Wednesday Worship Playlist

Image result for grace to grace hillsong

Watch CLIP HERE // Grace To Grace

What is Grace? Grace is the very character of God’s nature, abounding and overflowing outwardly in acts of pity, mercy, compassion and liberal giving.

Leading up to Easter is my Fav time of the year. I love reflecting on the Grace of God in my life. Today I Worship in spirit and truth through the freedom because of the Grace God has lavished out on me daily. Its in the pure beauty of Gods grace that i can worship.

“Grace” is the most important aspect in the Bible, Christianity, and the world. Grace is Gods heartbeat clearly expressed in the promises of his nature revealed in Scripture and embodied in Jesus Christ.

Grace is the love of God shown to the unlovely; the peace of God given to the restless; the unmerited favor of God.

God is gracious.. 

Words proclaimed to Moses By the Lord:The LORD, the LORD God, merciful and gracious, longsuffering, and abounding in goodness and truth, keeping mercy for thousands, forgiving iniquity and transgression and sin” (Exodus 34:6-7).

 

King David also wrote that God is gracious: “The LORD is gracious and full of compassion, slow to anger and great in mercy. The LORD is good to all, and His tender mercies are over all His works” (Psalm 145:8-9).

The apostle Peter called God “the God of all grace” (1 Peter 5:10).

It is through Christ’s sacrifice, His shed blood, that God gives us His grace.  Romans 3:24: “Being justified freely by His grace through the redemption that is in Christ Jesus.” It is through Christ that we receive God’s grace; and if we didn’t receive that grace, we would die in our sins and never have an opportunity to live forever.

This Easter lead up, Reflect on the Grace God has show you in your life through the person of Jesus Christ.

 

 

Grace To Grace Lyrics 
If love endured that ancient cross
How precious is my Savior’s blood
The beauty of heaven wrapped in my shame
The image of love upon death’s frame
If having my heart was worth the pain
What joy could You see beyond the grave
If love found my soul worth dying for
How wonderful, how glorious
My Savior’s scars victorious
My chains are gone, my debt is paid
From death to life and grace to grace
If heaven now owns that vacant tomb
How great is the hope that lives in You
The passion that tore through hell like a rose
The promise that rolled back death and its stone
If freedom is worth the life You raised
Oh where is my sin, where is my shame?
If love paid it all to have my heart
How wonderful, how glorious
My Savior’s scars victorious
My chains are gone, my debt is paid
From death to life and grace to grace
When I see that cross, I see freedom
When I see that grave, I’ll see Jesus
And from death to life, I will sing Your praise
In the wonder of Your grace
Want to discover more:
